The Alumni office first had an Interim Committee appointed by the Deputy Vice chancellor, Research & Extension who served from 3rd October, 2003 to 31st March 2006.
The first alumni officials were elected during an AGM held on 31st March, 2006 at Hotel Accademia, Chepkoilel Campus; Prof. John Simiyu- Chairperson and Mrs. Lilian Chemingeni - Vice Chairperson.
The second elections were conducted during the AGM held on 20th May, 2011 at Sirikwa Hotel, Eldoret the officials elected were Mr. Andrew Maoga as Chairman and Ms. Washika Ronaldine as Vice Chairperson.
The third AGM was held on July 21st, 2012 at Nairobi Campus Bursar Building the theme being “Promoting National Cohesion and Integration through alumni”.
The fourth AGM was held on 7th December, 2013 at Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC) the theme was “Our Alumni a living memory of Moi University”.
The fifth AGM was held on 14th March, 2015 at the College of Health Sciences (CHS), PDN hall the theme was “Aligning Moi University Alumni to the Institution’s Kenya Vision 2030 aspirations”.
The sixth AGM was held on 16th March, 2018 at the Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD) the theme was “Rebranding Moi University – A duty for Alumni” the officials  elected were Mr. James Mwangi Githaiga - Chairperson, Ms. Lydia Chelit - Vice-Chairperson, and Mr. Peter Githaiga -Treasurer. The officials serve for three (3) years.