The Alumni have been absorbed in different institutions of Higher Learning to various positions in administration and teaching. Prof. Ruth Otunga University of Eldoret Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic & Students’ Affairs) (class of 1993), Prof. Mary Kipsat Maseno University Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic & Students’ Affairs) (class of 2006), Prof. Joseph Rasowo Technical University of Mombasa Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration, Finance & Planning) (Class of 1997), Prof. Alex Muumbo Technical University of Kenya Executive Dean, (Class of 1989), Prof. Joyce Agalo Machakos University Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic & Students’ Affairs) (class of 2002 ), Prof. Loice Maru Bomet University College, Deputy Principal (Academic and Finance (class of 2001), Prof. Thomas Cheruiyot former Principal Bomet University College (class of 2010 ) among many others.
The political arena has also registered a number of Alumnus including Hon. Aden Duale leader of Majority in the National Assembly  (class of 1992), Hon Joshua Kuttuny, Cherangany Member of Parliament (Class of 2006), Hon/Prof. Kithure Kindiki, Tharaka Nithi Senator  and Senate Majority Leader ( Class of 1999), Dr. Nicholas Muraguri former principal secretary of Health (Class of 1998), Hon. Adan Keynan Wehliye Member of Parliament Aldas Constituency (Wajir County) (class of 1995), Hon Hassan Omar Former Senator Mombasa County (Class of 2004), Hon Mwangi Kiunjuru Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture (Class of 1994), Mohamed Ali Member of Parliament Nyali among others.
The alumni are also in the media industry Alex Chamwada Chams Media (Class of 1996), Mercy Kandie (Class of 2011), Lincoln Njogu Citizen Radio (Class of 2003), Anne Soy BBC Africa (Class of 2005), and Willis Raburu Citizen TV (Class of 2010).
The alumni are also in the corporate world to mention just a few Prof. Geoffrey Wahungu Director General NEMA (Class of 1992), Mr. Mugo Kibati Chief Executive Officer Telkom (Class of 1992), Dr. Julius O. Jwan Chief Executive Officer Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (class of 1990), Ms. Rita Kavashe Managing Director Isuzu East Africa (Class of 1992), Mr. Mwangi Githaiga Managing Director Kenya Women Finance Trust ( class of 2007) current MUAA Chairman.